About us

The idea was created in 2014 following the Introduction of the Connecting for Life Strategy in the Republic of Ireland and the Introduction of the Flourish Initiative in Northern Ireland. Both challenged all statutory and non-statutory bodies to develop strategies on the best way of offering support to the community on all things Wellbeing, Mental Health Awareness & Suicide Prevention.

As an organisation ALPS has spent considerable time establishing the current provisions, identifying the gaps and embarked on a journey to develop an organisation that can meet the needs of the whole community. The overall objective is to reduce suicide and the rates of Mental Illnesses within the community, but we can only do this by making the community aware of the implications, stresses and triggers daily life can have on a person’s mental health.

All Lives are Precious grew from humble beginnings and as well as the services named we strive to meet the needs of the community and are equipped to offer further services as of when required. We grow with the demand of the community. and have office premises in Downpatrick Portglenone, Maghaberry Prison and Hydebank Wood College. In addition to this we have two new community facilities in Downpatrick.


​From 2017 to present, we have engaged with over 50,000 members of the community in our projects and activities and continue to grow on this daily.

The Vision of our Organisation 

Is that All Lives are Precious is a provider of specific front-line services of excellence in terms of Mental Health Awareness and Suicide Prevention in a society where the distinct ethnicity, identity and experience of everyone in the community is acknowledged, celebrated and respected. 

Our Mission

Is to provide a range of specific front-line services and supports to, with and for individuals, families, communities and organisations to enhance choices with care and integrity

Our Team

Ray Cullen                           Voluntary CEO

Ronan Gilchrist                 Service Manager 

Frank Diamond                 COO

Rory Cunningham          Money Advice

Nora Murray                       Facilitator/Counsellor 

Katie Logue                        Placement Student

Catriona Mulligan          Student Counsellor

Board members 

Peter Cunliffe

Bronagh Reid 

Roisin Hampton

Aisleen Mc Menamin

Eammon Mc Grath

Ronan Gilchrist

Chris Kerr
Rory O'Connor